

## **UK Trade and Investment Defence and Security** Organisation

Nick Harvey: To ask the Minister of State, Department for Business, Innovation and Skills with which companies the UK Trade and Investment Defence and Security Organisation has key account management relationships; and what the purpose of such a relationship is in each case. [315189]

Ian Lucas: As part of its customer-focused engagement strategy, UK Trade and Investment's Defence

These relationships consist of formal engagement to increase understanding of the company's strategic priorities, enabling DSO to provide enhanced support.

Nick Harvey: To ask the Minister of State, Department for Business, Innovation and Skills who the members are of (a) the UK Trade and Industry Defence and Security Organisation Defence Advisory

## Taken from publications.parliament.uk

Group and (b) the UK Trade and Investment Defence and Security Organisation Security Advisory Group; what the background is of each such member; and when each was appointed. [315190]

lan Lucas: Current membership of the UK Trade and Investment Defence and Security Organisation (a) Defence Advisory Group and (b) Security Advisory Group are included in the following tables. Members of the Defence Advisory Group were appointed from 1 July 2008; members of the Security Advisory Group were appointed on 4 August 2008 except for the last two named who were appointed on 1 December 2009. The members attend and offer their advice on a personal basis, drawing from their experience in, or related to, the defence and security sectors.

Defence Advisory Group members	
Name	Company
Sir Kevin Tebbit (chair)	Finmeccanica
Victor Chavez	Thales UK
Clifford Dewell	General Dynamics UK
Martin Fausset	Rolls Royce
Stephen Fitz-Gerald	Cobham
Adrian Geal	Defence Aviation Consultant
Bob Keen	BAE Systems
Dr. David Price	Chemring Group
David Hansell	MSI Defence Systems
Jeffrey Miles	Defence Consultant
Kieron Sambrook-Smith	Deep-Secure Ltd.
Dr. Alexandra Ashbourne	Associate Fellow Royal United Services Institute
lain Burgess	Ernst and Young
Philipa Foster-Back	Institute of Business Ethics
lan Godden	A/D/S
Rear Admiral Rees Ward	A/D/S

## Taken from publications.parliament.uk

## 9 Feb 2010 : Column 964W

Security Advisory Group members		
Name	Company	
Stephen Phipson (chair)	Smiths Detection	
Andrew Boyd	QinetiQ	
John Davies	TDSI Ltd.	
Ann Fitz-Gerald	Cranfield university	
Shaun Hipgrave	Forensic Telecommunications Services Ltd.	
Andrew Knights	Selectamark Security Systems	
lan Pickerell	Thales UK Ltd.	
Stephen Whitby	EADS Defence and Security Ltd.	
Mike Critchley	Ultra Electronics Ltd.	
John Hughes	Selex Communications	
Brett Lovegrove	Valentis Bridge Ltd.	
Michael Clarke	G4S	
Martin Sutherland	Detica	